top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGitanjali Bhatt

Books I've been reading in relation to making art.

Updated: Nov 25, 2021

Below are the images of the most helpful pages within this triplet of books that make me think about my artmaking in relation to the themes the authors discuss within those sections. This is a record made for future reference, as I feel these ideas will help to clarify and deepen the notions in my practice that I attempt to unpack even further.


Most of these are only sections of the books, rather than whole chapters.


1) Bold Centuries - Haruhiko Sameshima (slide through images with side arrows)


2) The Artist's Joke - Edited by Jennifer Higgie - Documents of Contemporary Art


3) Moving Image - Edited by Omar Kholeif - Documents of Contemporary Art

9 views0 comments
MFA blog
research, making, reflecting, testing
bottom of page