top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGitanjali Bhatt

South Asian Creatives Compilation

Updated: Aug 25, 2021

Here I have especially compiled a number of South Asian artists and creatives, that contribute to the fields surrounding my practice. I find these people and issues intriguing as I share a common cultural/social/geographical etc background with them. I am interested in their perceptions of everyday life and how they respond to spaces that surround them. What viewpoint/stream of dialogue does each artist add to the surrounding conversations, and how this causes me to think about where my ideas sit alongside such exchanges.


1) Himali Singh Soin - Moving Image Artist




2) Dayanita Singh - Photographer/Installation




Time Travel - text by Shanay Jhaveri




3) Shivanjani Lal - Video/Film/Performace Artist













In contemporary art:



In film:

Creative writing:

etc

In pop culture:




3 views0 comments
MFA blog
research, making, reflecting, testing
bottom of page