top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGitanjali Bhatt

Thinking about my project

Updated: Jun 27, 2021




Some questions and responses to think about:


My bike construction obstructs the view of the location.


Why those sites

Why those materials

When is the camera turned on and off


I like the idea of taking this bike to all these different locations just to do these absurd or insignificant seeming actions — like going to the extent of travelling to these particular, very distinctive locations.


Research language around land and camera tech


What about video editing? Do I edit my videos? Why or why not?

How does editing help my

I edit to the extent that helps viewers to see the series of videos in a particular way…

How long are the videos and why do they differ

Where do I get ideas for the construction from?


Different chapters for the bike - the different locations and appearances it takes


The element of humour in the project/ my work


Why is it a projection rather than a tv?


Land is something to go and travel and see. Something to go and experience


The bike is a convenient size to take on travels

The bike if the basic framework for other extra objects that I can attach to it - like a skeleton.



Something sculptural - basis in constructing and re-constructing an item - shedboatshed - Simon starling:










11 views0 comments
MFA blog
research, making, reflecting, testing
bottom of page